Spring 2017 Lectures

SSA Lecture Series/Bibliographies
Spring 2017

The Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture (SSA), has announced it’s Spring 2017 Lecture Series. Entitled “Anthropocene” the series consists of eight lectures and begins February 16, 2017. Lectures are held 6:30 p.m. Thursdays in the Bernard and Anne Spitzer School of Architecture on the first floor, Sciame Auditorium, located at 141 Convent Avenue @ 135st Street. For additional information on the Spring 2017 Lecture Series, call (212) 650-7118. For information on continuing education for New York State licensed architects, call (212) 650-7312. The lectures are free and open to the public. The series is sponsored by F.J. Sciame Construction Co. A list of dates, speakers and their topics follows:

John Lee
New York City’s Roadmap to 80 X 50
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Faculty Pecha Kucha
Brief presentations and discussions featuring Spitzer School of Architecture Faculty
Thursday, March 02, 2017

Ruth Berktold
Material Technology in Architecture
Thursday, March 09, 2017

Michael Young
Abstraction and Realism
Thursday, March 16, 2017

Billie Faircloth
Search. Search Again.
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Bradley Cantrell
Responsive Landscapes: Curated Complexity
Thursday, March 30, 2017

Material Interactions
A Symposium Focused on the Current and Future Impacts of Sensing, Actuation, and Robotic Technologies in Design
Friday, March 31, 2017

Neil Spiller
Communicating Vessels: Drawing the Future
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Adventures in Urbanism
A Conversation with UR Books
Monday, April 24, 2017
6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Philip Beesley
Dissipative Models: Towards Living Systems in Architecture
Thursday, April 27, 2017

>> To :: Archives::Lectures/Bibliographies

Font Resize
Contrast