Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

THE LIBRARY IS OPEN ONLINE! While our physical spaces remain closed, the CCNY Libraries team is working remotely to make library resources and services available online.

See updated information on remote services for Spring 2021 or find answers to frequently asked questions.

Need Help? Ask Us! ask us

Ebook Collections

E-Book Top 10s

Following are lists of the Top 10 most-used e-books by platform.  Click the links to view the books.

Ebook Central

ProQuest's Ebook Central is a  book database used across CUNY. This large collection contains scholarly titles in addition to some popular titles. This is a subscribed collection that allows purchased books. 

Ebook Central - Top 10 most-used titles: Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

EBSCO eBook Collection  

These books show up in searches when using popular EBSCO databases like Academic Search Complete or PsycInfo. A large collection of over 150,000 titles including an additional Academic Collection  of titles from university presses. Like Ebook Central, this is a  subscribed collection that includes purchased books. Due to licensing limitations, not all titles appear in OneSearch.

EBSCO eBooks - Top 10 most-used titles: Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Springer Link

Springer's platform features books (and journals) published under the Springer Nature umbrella of imprints. The collection's is strong in  high quality STEM-focused titles with a good of selection of humanities subjects as well.

SpringerLink - Top 10 most-used titles: Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Wiley Online Library

In 2019, CUNY entered a purchase agreement with Wiley effectively giving the University access to over 21,000 titles in exchange for a future purchase of titles based on usage. After a successful first-year, CUNY will continue the program for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Wiley Online - Top 10 most-used titles: Fall 2019 - Spring 2020 (CUNY-wide)