It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THE LIBRARY IS OPEN ONLINE! While our physical spaces remain closed, the CCNY Libraries team is working remotely to make library resources and services available online.
WorldCat provides complete bibliographic information on nearly all materials published in all subject areas in all languages. It draws its information from the library holdings of thousands of libraries around the world. Included in the database are books, periodicals (but not individual articles), sound and video recordings, electronic resources, dissertations and theses.
There may be times when you need immediate access to several books that are spread out across different CUNY libraries and cannot use our CLICS service. Use the NYPL catalog to see if the books are in the NYPL research libraries and spend a day using the books on-site at their library. Faculty and graduate students should also check out the MaRLI Initiative: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/marli
City College OneSearch combines in one searchable place three things: the CUNY library catalog; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from the library. The purpose of a discovery service is to allow patrons to search quickly and seamlessly across a vast range of local and remote content while providing relevancy-ranked results in the type of intuitive interface that information seekers have come to expect.
This bilingual (Spanish-English) encyclopedia, produced by the Fundación Puertorriqueña de las Humanidades (FPH), contains interdisciplinary information on Puerto Rico, including a section on the Puerto Rican diaspora. Information is organized into 22 browsable and searchable subject areas. Contains essays and audiovisual material.