It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Relations: Home
This guide to the subject of International Relations is intended to provide you with information about accessing books and databases that will help you in your scholarship.
WorldCat provides complete bibliographic information on nearly all materials published in all subject areas in all languages. It draws its information from the library holdings of thousands of libraries around the world. Included in the database are books, periodicals (but not individual articles), sound and video recordings, electronic resources, dissertations and theses.
Welcome to the research guide for International Relations students at the City College of New York. Here you will find resources available both through the Library and from the Internet.
To find out more about the International Relations department at CCNY go to their website.
For subject guides in other areas of study, see the complete list here.
The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Older volumes of FRUS available from http://uwdc.library.wisc.edu/collections/FRUS
This 'Core Subscription Package' includes the Law Journal Library, Federal Register/CFR, U.S. Code, U.S. Supreme Court Library , Legal Classics, U.S. Presidential Library, Treaties & Agreements, English Reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, European Center for Minority Issues, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, and American Association of Law libraries. A guide to using heinonline can be found here at http://libguides.ccny.cuny.edu/heinonline.
This section of the WWW Virtual Library system is an Internet directory of over 2600 annotated links to high-quality sources of information and analysis in a wide range of international affairs, international studies, and international relations topics. Most of the sites are in English and are carefully selected for their long-term value, favoring those with cost-free, authoritative information and analysis online. Each site is described only in general terms because of the typically rapid chang
'Catalogue of United Nations documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library [New York] and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. ... The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion.' --- site maintained by the United Nations
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form. Included in the collection are all World Development Reports (WDRs) since 1978, World Bank published books from 2009-2012, Policy Research Working Papers, Economic and Sector Work studies, World Bank Group Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies.