It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THE LIBRARY IS OPEN ONLINE! While our physical spaces remain closed, the CCNY Libraries team is working remotely to make library resources and services available online.
This site is maintained by the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts (for the Federal Judiciary) and it provides information from and about the Judicial Brand of the U.S. Government. This site is valuable to scholars just starting to learn about the federal judiciary and to more advanced researchers who will find the statistics very helpful. It provides an introduction to the federal courts, a searchable court locator, and links to various court services as well as videos and podcasts.
Congress established its Law Library in 1832, recognizing its need for ready access to reliable legal materials. The Law Library has grown over the years to become the world’s largest law library, with a collection of over three million volumes spanning the ages and covering virtually every jurisdiction in the world.
This Library contains Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories Database (derived from the loose-leaf publication by Nancy P. Johnson) and U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection (full-text legislative histories on some of the most important and historically significant legislation of our time). This is a subscription database.