It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law & Legal Studies: Articles
Information relating to the subjects of Law and Legal Studies.
Access to electronic/online materials is available only to CCNY Students, Faculty and Staff through a proxy account. To create your off-campus/proxy account, you must have a library validated barcode which is located on the back of your campus ID card. To find out more information or to create your off-campus account, click here.
- A regional news source from Law.com - Access legal news - Read today's court opinions, search opinions, or download the Decision of Interest from the past 30 days. Opinions are from all the New York Courts of Appeal, the New York Appellate Divison, the 2nd U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals and the U.S. Supreme Court. - Free limited access - May sign up for free 30-day trial
Based in NYC, this self-described legal tabloid "takes a behind the scenes look at the world of law." Voted the top blawg of 2008 by the readers of ABA Journal, AboveTheLaw.com is "law-firm-rumor central."
FindLaw's free collection of sample legal forms and business contracts is designed for legal professionals. May browse by type of form, by industry, or by company name. Scroll down the page for Federal Court Forms & State Court Forms.
Google Scholar searches the Web for articles, books, and other scholarly materials in many different disciplines. Most searches return an assortment of citations, abstracts, and links to full text. To link Google Scholar to the City College Library's full text offerings, click 'Scholar Preferences,' type 'City College,' and click 'Find Library.' Then check the box next to 'City College - Find fulltext at CCNY.'
This 'Core Subscription Package' includes the Law Journal Library, Federal Register/CFR, U.S. Code, U.S. Supreme Court Library , Legal Classics, U.S. Presidential Library, Treaties & Agreements, English Reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, European Center for Minority Issues, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, and American Association of Law libraries. A guide to using heinonline can be found here at http://libguides.ccny.cuny.edu/heinonline.
The Law Library Microform Consortium is a non-profit consortium of libraries devoted to providing economical access to a wide range of legal and law-related materials.
Can't find the full-text article?
To Request Articles
From any database use to determine the availability of the journal article you are looking for, or, if you are not already within a database, search for online access in the Journal Title List or the Catalog for print access to determine whether City College owns the journal title, volume, and issue you need.
If a journal is available at City College, do not request article viaInterlibrary loan