It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law & Legal Studies: Books
Information relating to the subjects of Law and Legal Studies.
WorldCat provides complete bibliographic information on nearly all materials published in all subject areas in all languages. It draws its information from the library holdings of thousands of libraries around the world. Included in the database are books, periodicals (but not individual articles), sound and video recordings, electronic resources, dissertations and theses.
Ebrary contains the full text of more than 45,000 nonfiction books, all from academic publishers. The books cover a wide array of subjects including business, marketing and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technology; health, biomedical and clinical sciences; history and humanities; life and physical science; social and behavioral sciences. Ebrary includes a diverse collection of encylopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works.
To learn more about reading and borrowing on the EBook Central platform, go to https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral
A comprehensive online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies.
A rich resource of several hundred online versions of print reference books divided into 18 subject categories: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information & Publishing, Law, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, the Nation & the World, Religion, Science, Social Science and Technology. The Advanced Search option offers the choice to further limit search results by three target audiences, such as Academic.
Project Gutenberg, the first producer of free electronic books, has over 20,000 books available for online viewing or downloading. Click "Italian" under Languages with more than 50 Books to find the classics by Dante, Ariosto, Machiavelli along with more recent authors too.
Good online Italian-language dictionary. Type in a term to get a full dictionary definition, including use of the term in idioms and expressions, and hyperlinks to related terms. There's also an Italian-English dictionary on the site, which includes audio files in MP3 format, with free registration.