It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Humanities Source is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Full-text coverage begins in January 1995.
LexisNexis® Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs, including: national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; patents, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
The New York Times (1851 - 2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Social Sciences Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere plus the full text of selected periodicals. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI) is a database consisting of over 2,000,000 doctoral dissertations and masters theses written at academic institutions in the US, Canada, UK, and many other countries. All disciplines are covered. This database is appropriate for senior or higher level students and researchers. Several pages are displayed as a preview.
a comprehensive listing of citations to journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. This resource also includes the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection, a growing collection which currently includes 113,000 titles (as of March 2013). This allows students and faculty access to all these e-books, covering a broad range of disciplines.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. This database is more appropriate for the advanced student or scholar, but lower level undergraduates may also find useful material.