It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FIQWS - Israel-Palestine: War and Identity in Literature and Film in Translation: Databases
Research guide with a focus on Israel-Palestine authors and film.
Gale Virtual Reference and Oxford Reference contain rich collections of specialized encyclopedias for discovering background information. Opposing Viewpoints offers a mix of resources on hot button topics such as the Palestinian territories.
A rich resource of several hundred online versions of print reference books. Includes useful resources such as the Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa, Encyclopaedia Judaica, and the Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict.
Oxford Reference is a database consisting of over 180 reference books published by Oxford University Press covering all areas of knowledge. Useful titles include The Oxford Guide to Literature in English Translation and A Dictionary of Politics in the Middle East.
Literary Research Databases
The following databases contain reference books, journal articles, or both. Reference book databases may retrieve several entries on your subject. Keep in mind that newer authors and more recent works released in the last ten years may not be the subject of many, if any, articles.
A large, broad database for searching almost anything, including film titles and filmmakers. Academic Search Complete holds both scholarly journals and popular magazines and newspapers which makes allows for more coverage.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,000 journals.