Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Today's Hours

Theatre and Speech

Quick access to Theatre and Speech resources

Call Number Guide

 

GT:  Costume, dress, and fashion

GV:  Dance, circuses, and spectacles

ML:  Librettos, texts, scenarios of musicals

MT:  Musical Theatre

NX:  Administration of the arts

PA:  Greek, Roman, and Latin and Medieval Drama

PG:  Slavic and Russian Drama

PJ:  Israeli Drama

PK:  Sanskrit Drama

PL:  Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Drama

PN:  Drama including history, acting, stagecraft, theatres, and playwriting

PQ:  French, Italian, and Spanish (including Latin America) Drama

PR:  English Language Drama (excluding United States), including England, Australia, Canada, and former English  Colonies

PS:  Drama of the United States

PT:  German, Scandinavian, Icelandic, Finnish, Norwegian, and Swedish Drama

TT:  Clothing Manufacturing, Fashion Design, Dressmaking, and Hatmaking

U:  Arms and Armor

UC:  Military Uniforms

 

For more detailed information, please see the Library of Congress Classification charts at the link below.

If you see the FIND IT button in a database, it means the full-text of the article is not available in that database. If you click the button, one of two things will happen.

  1. You will get a list of other databases where the articles is available in full-text. Click the link to go to the full text
  2. You will get a notice that the article is not available, but you can request it using Inter Library Loan (ILL)

Create an Inter Library Loan account here. You will need your library barcode number, found on the back of your student ID.

To request articles through Inter Library Loan from a library database

  1. Click the link
  2. Login to your ILL account (or create one if you haven't already)
  3. The form will auto-fill with the relevant information
  4. Review the information and make any changes if needed
  5. Click Submit

To request articles through Inter Library Loan from outside a library database

  1. Login to your ILL account here
  2. Choose the type of material from the left sidebar
  3. Fill out the required (starred) fields, and as much of the form as you can
  4. Click Submit

More information on ILL policies and procedures.

When off-campus, login to library databases using your CityMail username and password.

You'll see the following login screen:

The Cohen Library is usually open the following hours:

  • Monday – Thursday: 7 am – Midnight
  • Friday: 7 am – 9 pm
  • Saturday: 9 am – 5 pm
  • Sunday: 12 noon – 5 pm

See the full schedule, with expanded midterm & finals hours as well as holiday exceptions here: CCNY LIBRARIES HOURS

Reference desk hours are as follows:

For individualized help on research projects, schedule an appointment with a librarian.

Michael Crowley

mcrowley@ccny.cuny.edu

Music Library, SH 160
212.650.7120