It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THE LIBRARY IS OPEN ONLINE! While our physical spaces remain closed, the CCNY Libraries team is working remotely to make library resources and services available online.
HAPI provides indexing and selected full-text access to over 500 social sciences and humanities journals published worldwide that deal with Central and South America; Mexico; Brazil; the Caribbean basin; the United States-Mexico border region; and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. The database is appropriate for persons at all levels of knowledge.
Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars and edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
Fulltext?No. If you know the journal where your article was published, search for it in our Journal Finder.
"Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present, including books, articles, maps, e-resources, and more. The works are annotated by scholars and selected and edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a digital library of education-related resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.
EBSCOhost Databases is a portal to 50+ databases providing indexing and abstracting for tens of thousands of scholarly journals, magazines, and reference sources in all areas of study. Many of these databases include full text articles. The academic level of the publications covered varies depending on the database, but the brief descriptions on the opening page will help you determine whether a particular database is appropriate for you.
Includes bibliographic information of open source materials:
- CLASE. Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades
- PERIÓDICA. Índice de Revistas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias
- IRESIE. Base de datos sobre Educación Iberoamericana
- Recursos electrónicos libres