Skip to main content

THE LIBRARY IS OPEN ONLINE! While our physical spaces remain closed, the CCNY Libraries team is working remotely to make library resources and services available online.

Remote Resources and Services for Summer 2020

Need Help? Ask Us! ask us

Directory

For general inquiries about acquisitions, please contact Head of Collection Development Lon Mendelsohn at lmendelsohn@ccny.cuny.edu. You can also submit a purchase request via the form here.

Department, Program, Subject Area Librarian Liaison Email Phone
Anthropology Sydney Van Nort svannort@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7609
Architecture, Urban Planning, Sustainability Nilda Sanchez-Rodriguez nsanchez@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8766
Art Ching-Jung Chen cchen@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5369
Asian Studies Ching-Jung Chen cchen@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5369
Biology Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
Biomedical Engineering Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
Black Studies William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Center for Worker Education Seamus Scanlon seamus@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 925-6625 x228
Chemical Engineering Loren Mendelsohn lmend@sci.ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8244
Chemistry Loren Mendelsohn lmend@sci.ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8244
Civil Engineering Philip Barnett pbsci@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Classics William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Comparative Literature William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Computer Science Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
Dominican Studies Sarah Aponte saponte@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7170
Earth & Atmospheric Science Philip Barnett pbsci@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Economics Sarah Cohn scohn@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5871
Education Sarah Cohn scohn@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5871
Electrical Engineering Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
English & American Language & Literature Trevar Riley-Reid trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
French & Italian Language & Literature Charles Stewart cstewart@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7271
Government Documents Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
History Daisy Domínguez ddominguez@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5758
International Relations Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Jewish Studies Philip Barnett pbsci@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Latin American & Hispanic Caribbean Studies Daisy Domínguez ddominguez@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5758
Law Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Linguistics William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Mathematics Loren Mendelsohn lmend@sci.ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8244
Mechanical Engineering Philip Barnett pbsci@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Media & Communications Arts Trevar Riley-Reid trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
Medicine

Marisol Hernandez

mhernandez8@ccny.cuny.edu

(212) 650-5763

Music Michael Crowley mcrowley@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7120
Open Educational Resources Ching-Jung Chen cchen@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5369
Philosophy Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Physics Loren Mendelsohn lmend@sci.ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8244
Political Science Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Psychology Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Public Health Emily Pagano epagano@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6089
Public Administration Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Religion Charles Stewart cstewart@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7271
Science Loren Mendelsohn lmend@sci.ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8244
Sociology Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Spanish & Portuguese Language & Literature Daisy Domínguez ddominguez@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5758
Theatre & Dance Michael Crowley mcrowley@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7120
Women's Studies Sydney Van Nort svannort@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7609