Skip to Main Content

Directory

For general inquiries about acquisitions, please contact Head of Technical Services Lon Mendelsohn at lmend@ccny.cuny.edu. You can also submit a purchase request via the form here.

Department, Program, Subject Area Librarian Liaison Email Phone
Anthropology Sydney Van Nort svannort@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7609
Architecture, Urban Planning, Sustainability Zinnat Sultana zsultana@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8766
Art Sarah Cohn scohn@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7616
Asian Studies Sydney Van Nort svannort@ccny.cuny.edu

(212) 650-7609

Biology Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
Biomedical Engineering Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
Black Studies William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Center for Worker Education Seamus Scanlon seamus@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 925-6625 x228
Chemical Engineering Loren Mendelsohn lmend@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Chemistry Philip Barnett pbarnett@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Civil Engineering Philip Barnett pbarnett@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Classics William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Comparative Literature William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Computer Science Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
Dominican Studies Sarah Aponte aponte@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7170
Earth & Atmospheric Science Philip Barnett pbarnett@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Economics Sarah Cohn scohn@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5871
Education Sarah Cohn scohn@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5871
Electrical Engineering Claudia Lascar clascar@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-6826
English & American Language & Literature Trevar Riley-Reid trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7601
French & Italian Language & Literature Matthew Dineiro mdineiro@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7623
Government Documents Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
History Renae Rapp rrapp@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 605-5367
International Relations Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Jewish Studies Loren Mendelsohn lmend@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Latin American & Hispanic Caribbean Studies Mario Ramirez mramirez3@ccny.cuny.edu  
Law Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
LGBTQ+ Studies Sarah Cohn scohn@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5871
Linguistics William Gibbons wgibbons@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7602
Mathematics Loren Mendelsohn lmend@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Mechanical Engineering Philip Barnett pbarnett@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-8243
Media & Communications Arts Trevar Riley-Reid trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7601
Medicine

Katelyn Angell

kangell@med.cuny.edu  
Music Michael Crowley mcrowley@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7120
Open Educational Resources   reference@ccny.cuny.edu  
Philosophy Matthew Dineiro mdineiro@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7623
Physics Loren Mendelsohn lmend@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Political Science Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
Psychology Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
Public Health Rosemary Farrell rosemary.farrell@sph.cuny.edu  
Public Administration Sean O'Heir soheir@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-5073
Religion Loren Mendelsohn lmend@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Science Loren Mendelsohn lmend@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7152
Sociology Trevar Riley-Reid trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7601
Spanish & Portuguese Language & Literature Sarah Aponte aponte@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7170
Theatre & Dance Michael Crowley mcrowley@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7120
Women's Studies Sydney Van Nort svannort@ccny.cuny.edu (212) 650-7609