It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library's collection of videos and sound recordings in indexed in our online catalog OneSearch. In Advanced Search, select "Audio Visual" under "Resource Type" to search our collection of sound and video recordings -- available in a variety of formats including CDs, DVDs, LPs, tape and streaming audio.
The Cohen Library maintains a collection of films and documentaries, available for circulation. To request a video at Cohen, take the call number to the Circulation desk.
The Music Library maintains a rich collection of CDs, DVDs, LPs and VHS tapes to support research and creative work in Music and the Performing Arts. Playback equipment and headphones are also available for in-library use.
Classical Music Library is a fully searchable music resource - a comprehensive database of distinguished recordings. It comprises tens of thousands of licensed recordings, covering Medieval through contemporary music, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and avant-garde classical music, as well as jazz, folk, and other genres.
This resource is limited to three simultaneous CCNY users.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world (read the full list here: http://www.artstor.org/collections). The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, and world history.