It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electrical Engineering: FIND ARTICLES
This guide provides a set of resources, available through the CCNY's Library for beginning research in electrical engineering. This list is not exhaustive or comprehensive. Visit our home page for additional resources.
City College OneSearch combines in one searchable place three things: the CUNY library catalog; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from the library. The purpose of a discovery service is to allow patrons to search quickly and seamlessly across a vast range of local and remote content while providing relevancy-ranked results in the type of intuitive interface that information seekers have come to expect.
To request an item, sign in using your CUNY single login credentials: (Firstname.LastnameXX@login.cuny.edu, where “XX” is the last 2+ digits of your CUNY EMPLID)
The premier full-text resource for coverage of the research and development spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines, containing full-text for more than 1,400 journals with coverage dating back to 1913.
MathSciNet is the searchable database providing access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present. It provides subject access to journals and conferences publishing in all areas of mathematical sciences, including mathematics, statistics, and computer science as well as mathematically related research in physics, operations research, engineering, biology and other disciplines. MathSciNet, Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications are all produced by the American Mathematical Society.
Available on the Web of Science Core Collection platform, this database provides citations to 5,700 journals across 164 scientific disciplines, including medicine, biology and life sciences. Search by subject, author, and journal title; use a Cited Reference Search to find articles that have cited a previously published work. Date: 1900 to present.
Scopus is multidisciplinary database of articles with abstracts covering all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It indexes over 21,500 peer-reviewed journals, of which more than 4,200 are full open access, over 360 trade publications, 7.2 Million conference papers from over 88,800 worldwide events, 27 million patents from five patent offices, and books. Dates: 2003 to present.. Please register
FIND ARTICLES IN ELECTRONIC JOURNAL PACKAGES FULL-TEXT
This site provides searchable and browsable access to many ACM journals and transactions beginning with volume 1. It also includes conference proceedings as far back as 1954, as well as many Special Interest Group (SIG) publications. Part of the ACM Portal to Computing Literature which includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
The American Mathematical Society (AMS) database consists of thirteen journals published or distributed by AMS. Six of these journals are available in full text. Subjects covered are mostly pure mathematics.
IEL provides full text for the journals, transactions, and magazines of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (US) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (UK), as well as full text of conference papers of both IEEE and IET, plus IEEE standards. While the content is almost entirely scholarly peer-reviewed material, several magazines of more general interest are part of the database. Both IEEE and IET often publish their materials jointly with other professional societies.
ScienceDirect is a database of all the materials published by Elsevier. All subject areas are covered, but more science and engineering titles are available because of Elsevier's publishing focus. Please create an account
The SPIE Digital Library is an online database of scientific and technical publications representing the world's largest collection of research information in Optics and Photonics. It provides access to more than 370,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually. SPIE journals publish peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, including optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing, and nanophotonics. The SPIE eBooks are offered complimentary for one year.
Interlibrary Loan Services (ILL) are used to obtain books NOT OWNED by CCNY for purposes relating to: Research and Academic studies. (Textbooks may not be requested). This document describes this service. It will explain how you need to establish a unique account with a Username and Password for the system, called ILLiad. You will be notified by e-mail when an article arrives in your domain.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,668,773 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science (CoRR) , quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
CogPrints, an electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, Linguistics, BIOLOGY, and many areas of Computer Science (e.g., artificial intelligence, robotics, vison, learning, speech, neural networks).
This server provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than one million articles and contains more than 10000 links to home pages of computer scientists.