History

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877.

The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection consists of two series that provide access to more than 29,000 titles ocused on religion and theology. Dating mostly from 1850 through 1922, a time of great doctrinal, social and organizational turmoil and upheaval in American culture, this resource is vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Topics covered include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.

Black Thought and Culture contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material.

The New York Slavery Records Index is a searchable compilation of records that identify individual enslaved persons and their owners, beginning as early as 1525 and ending during the Civil War.

Covers a wide spectrum of interests related to the history of slavery: legal issues; the Caribbean; children and women under slavery; modes of resistance; and much more.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together , all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. Included are every statute passed by every state and colony, all federal statutes, all reported state and federal cases on slavery, and hundreds of books and pamphlets on the subject.

This release contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs.

GALE OneFile: U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This 'Core Subscription Package' includes the Law Journal Library, Federal Register/CFR, U.S. Code, U.S. Supreme Court Library , Legal Classics, U.S. Presidential Library, Treaties & Agreements, English Reports, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, European Center for Minority Issues, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, Trends in Law Library Management and Technology, and American Association of Law libraries.

Covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs.

The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

The Economist Historical Archive offers an invaluable perspective on the great events of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Editorials, news, commentary and letters that afford insight into British, European, American, and world affairs

'The Making of the Modern World: Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1915' provides digital facsimile images on every page of 62,400 titles of literature on the history of economics and business published from 1450 through 1915.

Covers a wide spectrum of interests related to the history of slavery: legal issues; the Caribbean; children and women under slavery; modes of resistance; and much more.

UNESCO's World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

Includes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters. The collection now includes primary materials spanning more than 300 years.

Contains over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) and more than 32 million pages, making ECCO the premier and irreplaceable resource for eighteenth-century research.

JSTOR is a database of journals and primary sources that offers full-text to more than 2,300 journals.

The New York Slavery Records Index is a searchable compilation of records that identify individual enslaved persons and their owners, beginning as early as 1525 and ending during the Civil War.

The result of partnerships between Gale and almost one hundred libraries to preserve and make digitally available content for academic research.

Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.

Covers a wide spectrum of interests related to the history of slavery: legal issues; the Caribbean; children and women under slavery; modes of resistance; and much more.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together , all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. Included are every statute passed by every state and colony, all federal statutes, all reported state and federal cases on slavery, and hundreds of books and pamphlets on the subject.

This release contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs.

GALE OneFile: U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Hathi Trust is a shared digital repository built on the collections from various research libraries.

The largest single collection of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library

Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.

The New York Times (1851 - 2020) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.