An open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
A digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory. Contains more than 15 million records
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 6.7 million records.
A comprehensive database indexing the literature of chemistry and all related sciences. SciFinder is particularly useful for locating articles concerned with specific physical properties and reactions of chemical substances. This resource is available to CCNY users only. You must pre-register to use this database. Please point your browser to the following URL to self-register: http://tinyurl.com/d95qfw
EBSCOhost Databases is a portal to 50+ databases providing indexing and abstracting for tens of thousands of scholarly journals, magazines, and reference sources in all areas of study. Many of these databases include full text articles. The academic level of the publications covered varies depending on the database, but the brief descriptions on the opening page will help you determine whether a particular database is appropriate for you.
Science/Engineering Library
Room J-29, Marskak Science Building
City College of New York
Convent Ave. & 138 St.
New York, NY 10031
212-650-8243
Email me at: pbarnett@ccny.cuny.edu
