It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Writing for the Social Sciences
Research guide for Writing for the Social Sciences (ENG 21002) & Sociology
The following list of databases has been compiled to assist in helping you find information for the social sciences. These can also be found on the main A-Z Databases list. Try some of these search terms:
COVID-19 AND "online learning" OR "distance learning"
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Indexes more than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text peer-reviewed publications. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC as well as links to hundreds of medical videos from OR-Live.
Social Explorer is dedicated to providing demographic information in an easily understood format: data maps. The database contains hundreds of interactive data maps of the United States. From Queens College.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 53 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.