Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

THE LIBRARY IS OPEN ONLINE! While our physical spaces remain closed, the CCNY Libraries team is working remotely to make library resources and services available online.

See updated information on remote services for Spring 2021 or find answers to frequently asked questions.

Need Help? Ask Us! ask us

Dominican Studies: Catalogs for Dominican Related Materials

This guide provides links to useful databases, books, web sites, journal articles, and films in the interdisciplinary field of Dominican studies.

Dominican Related Materials

Dominican Institutions: Catalogs, Collections and Publications

Academia Dominicana de la Historia - This catalog includes publications related to Dominican history produced by the Academy.

Archivo General de la Nación (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic) - This catalog includes open source publications produced by National Archives.

Biblioteca Juan Bosch - This catalog lists materials available at FUNGLODE's library.

Biblioteca Nacional Pedro Henríquez Ureña - This catalog lists all resources available at the Dominican Republic's National Library. It also has a Digital Library (Biblioteca Digital BNPHU)

Centro León - This is the catalog of Centro León's Mediateca that lists available resources. Click here fo their digital books.

INTEC - This catalog includes materials published by INTEC as well as other resources available in their library.

Fundación Juan Bosch - This is a list of publications by the Juan Bosch Foundation.

Instituto Dominicano de Genealogía - This catalog includes publications related to Dominican genealogy. 

Instituto Superior de Humanidades y Filosofía Pedro Francisco Bonó - The Centro Bonó library has two links, one for general information and the other for the catalog.

OBMICA - This catalog has open source publications (Spanish, English and Haitian Creole) sponsored and published by the Caribbean Migrant and Development Observatory.

Dominican Film-Video-Audio Collection in CUNY DSI Library

Dominican Film-Video-Audio Collection is a list of the materials available in the CUNY DSI Library audiovisual collection.