LibGuides: Ebook Collections: Ebook Databases

Featured EBook Databases

Ebooks and journal articles are stored in databases from different providers. Each database has its own look and feel. Many databases allow users to create a site-specific login that offers enhanced features such as a bookshelf function (like in OneSearch) and some require a login to borrow full text downloads. The following e-book platforms contain the bulk of the nearly 700,000 ebook titles available at The City College.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Contains a collection of more than 200,000 titles from leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers.
To learn more about reading and borrowing on the EBook Central platform, go to https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 200,000 ebooks in a broad variety of academic disciplines.
Digitalia Hispánica This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 27,000 Spanish language e-books for the academic community.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online at City College Libraries offers access to the full text of over 1000 Oxford books in the disciplines of Economics and Finance, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. Titles supported are marked with the clickable 'FULL TEXT' button.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full text is available for 300 journals and 100,000 ebooks. The database covers all areas of study, but is weighted toward the sciences.
A SpringerLink mobile app for iPhone is available in the iTunes App Store. iTunes App Store.

To find out more about mobile apps, visit our Mobile Resources page.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library (Wiley) is a database consisting of over 1000 journals, reference works, and online books. New for 2019-2020! CUNY has access to a high quality, multidisciplinary collection of over 21,000 titles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offered nearly 9,000 open-access books to institutions in response to Covid and has continued that access for the 2022-2023 Academic year.
Search and browse JSTOR citations from a mobile device.

To find out more about mobile apps, visit our Mobile Resources page.