It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physics and Astronomy: Find Articles
A guide to physics and astronomy subject resources and web sites. This guide is still under construction.
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. Physics papers comprise the majority in this archive. The papers listed have been reviewed but not necessarily published. The arXiv site was originally established to enable physicists to view papers prior to publication. Currently maintain by Cornell University, the site contains nearly 450,000 documents.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 6.7 million records.
Google Scholar searches the Web for articles, books, and other scholarly materials in many different disciplines. Most searches return an assortment of citations, abstracts, and links to full text. To link Google Scholar to the City College Library's full text offerings, click 'Scholar Preferences,' type 'City College,' and click 'Find Library.' Then check the box next to 'City College - Find fulltext at CCNY.'
SciFinder Scholar is a comprehensive database indexing the literature of chemistry and all related sciences. SciFinder Scholar is particularly useful for locating articles concerned with specific chemical substances and reactions. This resource is available to CCNY users only. You must pre-register to use this database. Please point your browser to the following URL to self-register: http://tinyurl.com/d95qfw
ISI Web of Knowledge Covers over 22,000 journals, 23 million patents, 12,000 conference proceedings, 5,000 books, and now scholarly Web content via the Web Citation Index. The searchable databases include: Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index) and Medline.