SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
Psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines, covering nearly 2000 journals. Includes everything found in the PsycARTICLES full-text database. Most of the publications covered are scholarly / peer-reviewed.
Google Scholar searches the Web for articles, books, and other scholarly materials in many different disciplines. Includes citations, open access links, as well as the CCNY link resolver which links to our subscribed resources.
ScienceDirect is a database of all the materials published by Elsevier and its affiliates, consisting of over 1800 journal and book titles. Over 1000 journals of the 1800 searchable titles are available as full text, usually from 1997 to present. All subject areas are covered, but more science and engineering titles are available because of Elsevier's publishing focus. Almost all of the journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed titles.
PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
More InfoPubMed citations come from 1) MEDLINE indexed journals, 2) journals/manuscripts deposited in PubMed Central , and 3) NCBI Bookshelf.
PubMed citations come from 1) MEDLINE indexed journals, 2) journals/manuscripts deposited in PubMed Central , and 3) NCBI Bookshelf. Both MEDLINE and other PubMed citations may have links to full-text articles or manuscripts in PMC, NCBI Bookshelf, and publishers' Web sites. If you limit your PubMed search to MeSH controlled vocabulary or the MEDLINE subset, you will see only MEDLINE citations in your results.
For more information, please read MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different? at https://www.nlm.nih.gov/bsd/difference.html
Social Explorer is dedicated to providing demographic information in an easily understood format: data maps. The database contains hundreds of interactive data maps of the United States. From Queens College.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a digital library of education-related resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.
