LibGuides: Biomedical Engineering: FIND BOOKS

NEW: CCNY OneSearch (You MUST search the "Simple Search" bar from the CCNY Libraries Homepage, or use "Advanced Search")

City College OneSearch
City College OneSearch combines in one searchable place three things: the CUNY library catalog; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from the library. The purpose of a discovery service is to allow patrons to search quickly and seamlessly across a vast range of local and remote content while providing relevancy-ranked results in the type of intuitive interface that information seekers have come to expect.
To request an item, sign in using your CUNY single login credentials: (Firstname.LastnameXX@login.cuny.edu, where “XX” is the last 2+ digits of your CUNY EMPLID)

Ebook Central
This full-text collection has 150,000 titles from more than 200 leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers.
SpringerLink: BOOKS
Full text is available for 300 journals and 100,000 ebooks. The database covers all areas of study, but is weighted toward the sciences.
SPIE Digital Library: Books
SPIE eBooks offer a growing collection of optics and photonics titles comprising Press Monographs (authoritative reference works, texts, and handbooks),
One year complementary subscription)
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is a database consisting of over 21,000 online titles and reference works, in addition to online journals.

CLICS (CUNY Libraries Inter-Campus Services)
The CUNY Libraries Inter-Campus Service (CLICS) allows students, staff and faculty in good library standing to borrow materials from libraries anywhere within the CUNY system.
ILLIAD--Interlibrary Loan Services (ILL) Register
ILL is used to obtain books not available at CCNY for purposes relating to: Research and Academic studies. Press the "FIRST TIME USERS CLICK HERE" button to continue. Register your ILLIAD domain by filling in this form: enter your EmplID Number, your Citymail/CCNY email, and choose your username and password.
ILLIAD-Interlibrary Loan Services (ILL)—Logon

Computer science QA 76-76.8

Radiological Physics & Dosimetry QC 795

Biophysics QH 426-531

Human Anatomy QM

Physiology QP

Electronics. Instrumentation R 856-857

Computer applications in medicine R 858-859.7

Medical physics R 895-920

Radiography/Medical Imaging RC 71-78.7

Surgery Instruments D 63-76

Medical physics R 895-920

Surgery - Prosthesis (Artificial organs) RD 130

Rehabilitation RD 792-781

Ophthalmology - prostheses RE 986-988

Dentistry/ posthetic dentistry RK 641-667

Rehabilitation technology RM 950

Industrial Engineering T 55.4-60.8

Bioengineering T 164

Mechanics of engineering TA 349 - 359

Materials of engineering and construction TA 401-92

Mechanical Devices and Figures TJ 210.2-211.47

Microelectronics TK 7874

Biotechnology TP 248.13-248.65

Genetic engineering applications TP 48.6