Economics: Internet Resources

Directory of members, notices of conferences, and other information relevant to the profession.

A comprehensive site edited by Bill Goff and sponsored by the American Economic Association.

A forum for policy relevant research focusing on gender and racial disparities.

Conference proceedings, teaching resources, and other information for feminist economics.

[Women's Committee of the AEA]

Sponsored by the United Nations, this site provides statistical data on employment, education, and population, disaggregated by gender.

Includes fact sheets for regional member countries.

From the Bank for International Settlements.

ILO maintains online databases on international labor standards and labor law as well as reports on special topics such as child labor.

News, research reports, and other information about the IMF and its activities. Full text online versions of the World Economic Outlook and IMF Country Reports are available at the site.

Reports and studies on agriculture, trade, development, corruption, and other issues.

"Incorporated as a foundation in 1971, and based in Geneva, Switzerland, the World Economic Forum is impartial and not-for-profit; it is tied to no political, partisan or national interests." Has full text reports from the Global Competitiveness Programme.

Resources include news, documents, legal texts, reports on development, conflict resolution, and statistics on world trade.

A private company that provides economic data.
According to information on the website: Trading Economics provides information for 232 countries including historical data for more than 300.000 economic indicators, exchange rates, stock market indexes, government bond yields and commodity prices. The data is based on official sources, and facts are regularly checked for inconsistencies