It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publishes 30 journals covering the full range of topics in civil engineering, plus a number of conference proceedings. Full text is available for all of the journals; conference proceedings can be searched and browsed, but full text is not available. All of the ASCE journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed publications oriented toward senior or higher level researchers. Restricted to City College students, faculty, and staff.
BuildingGreen Suite gives you the best information on green design in a membership-based website format. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality. BuildingGreen Suite integrates online versions of GreenSpec product listings, with high-quality articles about green buildings.
This site offers earthquake engineering data, software, an archive of more than 100,000 searchable abstracts, a database of technical reports, and reports on recent major earthquakes. This site also has several image and photograph databases.
This database from the Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA) of the U.S. Department of Transportation provides access to more than 100 transportation databases. The site also features data profiles on each database, and interactive mapping and analytical tools.
The premier full-text resource for coverage of the research and development spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines, containing full-text for more than 1,400 journals with coverage dating back to 1913. This resource also includes the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection, a growing collection which currently includes 113,000 titles (as of March 2013). This allows students and faculty access to all these e-books, covering a broad range of disciplines.
"Use the DOE [Department of Energy] Data Explorer (DDE) to find scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines. ... You may browse or search the database, then link to a data collection where it resides. ... The publicly available data collections support DOE research results.
A connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy, including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information.
EBSCOhost Databases is a portal to 50+ databases providing indexing and abstracting for tens of thousands of scholarly journals, magazines, and reference sources in all areas of study. Many of these databases include full text articles. The academic level of the publications covered varies depending on the database, but the brief descriptions on the opening page will help you determine whether a particular database is appropriate for you.
Engineering Village is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering all aspects of engineering, including some computer science. It indexes over 5,000 sources, including magazine and peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, and other documents. Most of the material indexed is more appropriate for senior or higher level students and researchers, but some material (magazine articles, etc.) may be useful for lower level students and researchers. Restricted to City College students, faculty, and staff.
Including Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection of 19 titles, Emerald is a publisher of magazines and scholarly journals covering business and management, engineering, and librarianship. The Emerald Fulltext database provides access to nearly all of their publications. Materials in Emerald are appropriate for all levels of students or researchers, although the scholarly articles are more appropriate for seniors or higher level students and researchers.
TThis provides indexing and citation linking for over 6,650 journals in 150 scientific disciplines, including earth and atmospheric sciences from 1899 through the present and includes cited reference searching capability.
Using the Science Accelerator, you can search collections of DOE research results, project descriptions, and accomplishments. These collections enable you to find out about ongoing research projects, explore significant DOE discoveries, learn about DOE Nobel Prize Winners, access and search scientific e-prints, locate science conference papers and proceedings, and more.
ScienceDirect is a database of all the materials published by Elsevier and its affiliates, consisting of over 1800 journal and book titles. All subject areas are covered, including SOME of the journals in civil engineering . Over 1000 journals of the 1800 searchable titles are available as full text. Almost all of the journals are scholarly, peer-reviewed titles; therefore this database is most appropriate for more advanced students and researchers. Nevertheless, lower level students and researchers may find materials of interest. Restricted to City College students, faculty, and staff.
Provides indexing and abstracting to over 2,500 scholarly journals . Full text is available for 300 journals and 100,000 ebooks. The database covers all areas of study, but is weighted toward the sciences.
A SpringerLink mobile app for iPhone is available in the iTunes App Store. iTunes App Store.
Wiley InterScience is a database consisting of over 1000 journals, reference works, and online books, of which over 100 journals are available to members of the CUNY community in full text. All subject areas are covered, including SOME civil engineering. Most of the materials are scholarly, peer-reviewed journals; therefore this database is most appropriate for more advanced students and researchers. Nevertheless, lower level students and researchers may find materials of interest. Restricted to City College students, faculty, and staff.