Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Today's Hours

Sciame Lecture Series Bibliographies

Fall 2017: Transdisciplinary

Carl Fredrik Svenstedt

Rocks, Paper, Scissors
Thursday, September 28, 2017


About: Carl Fredrik Svenstedt holds degrees from Harvard University and the Yale School of Architecture, and founded his Paris office in 2000.Carl Fredrik Svenstedt Architectsexperiment with process, habitat typology and construction techniques. Svenstedt is currently an Associate Professor at the Lille School of Architecture, after having taught for many years at the Ecole Spéciale d’Architecture in Paris. He also is a recipient of the International Stone Architecture Award, the Architectural Review’s Emerging Architecture Award, the WAN House of the Year Award, and the French Lauriers Prize for Timber Construction.

Articles(2000-2017):

Hugron, Jean-Philippe. 2017. "Empilements Rudimentaires -Carl Fredrik Svenstedt Architect." Architecture d'Aujourd'Hui(417): 102-107.

Phillips, Ian. 2012. "The Other Provence: You Won't Find Lavender-Sprigged Ruffles Or Painted Pine Settees at this French House by Carl Fredrik Svenstedt." Interior Design83 (9): 182-189.

Slessor, C., Williams, A. 2012. "The House, Ancient Roots New Paradigms." Architectural Review231 (1385): 35-81.

Ogundehin, Michelle. 2000. "City of Bytes [Spray Offices, Paris]." Interiors159 (10): 98-103.

Website: CSFA Carl Fredrik Svenstedt Architects http://www.carlfredriksvenstedt.com

Faculty Pecha Kucha: Marta Gutman, Ali Hocek, Suzan Wines, Ali Askarinejad
Brief presentations and discussions featuring Spitzer School of Architecture Faculty
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Keith Van de Riet
Prototyping Organic Architecture: Digital Sullivan and Artificial Mangroves
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Tim Maly
Works Like Magic
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Doris Kim Sung
Taming Thermobimetals to Behave
Thursday, October 26, 2017

Lynnette Widder
Construction Policy Architecture Sustainability
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Ashley Dawson
Imagining Urban Futures
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Bess Krietemeyer
Spatializing Energy: Visualization Futures
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Spring 2017: Anthropocene

John Lee
New York City’s Roadmap to 80 X 50
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Faculty Pecha Kucha
Brief presentations and discussions featuring Spitzer School of Architecture Faculty
Thursday, March 02, 2017

Ruth Berktold
Material Technology in Architecture
Thursday, March 09, 2017

Michael Young
Abstraction and Realism
Thursday, March 16, 2017

Billie Faircloth
Search. Search Again.
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Bradley Cantrell
Responsive Landscapes: Curated Complexity
Thursday, March 30, 2017

Material Interactions
A Symposium Focused on the Current and Future Impacts of Sensing, Actuation, and Robotic Technologies in Design
Friday, March 31, 2017

Neil Spiller
Communicating Vessels: Drawing the Future
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Adventures in Urbanism
A Conversation with UR Books
Monday, April 24, 2017
6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Philip Beesley
Dissipative Models: Towards Living Systems in Architecture
Thursday, April 27, 2017