It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AVON: Academic Video Online (Now Alexander Street Press)
Digital collection of 70,000 streaming covering all academic interests. Videos are fully transcribed and indexed. Users can create & share playlists, video clips, and embed content in Blackboard.
Popular Channels Include:
1. Film Platform
2. American History
4. BBC Landmark
5. Black Studies
7. Counseling and Therapy
9. Music and Performing Arts
11. Science and Engineering
12. SONY Pictures Classics
Format: Streaming Videos
The most extensive online collection of copyright-realeased multimedia material available. It contains The Associated Press' current year's photo library and a wide selection of images from their vast negative and print library, dating from the 1840s. Today, the Multimedia Archive contains over 750,000 photos, many audio clips, and continues to grow daily as hundreds of new photos are added to the Archive.
This resource is limited to five simultaneous CCNY users.
In-depth reports (averaging 12,000 words) on topics in the public arena, i.e., current affairs, the economy, social trends, international relations, criminal justice, education, the environment, government and politics. It is suitable for all levels of researchers.
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) full text database of ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals published in the US, including magazines on business, child rearing, and ethnic history. Currently over 270 publications are included. The focus of the database is news, social issues, culture, and related issues. It is appropriate for persons at all academic levels.
This resource is limited to 95 simultaneous CUNY users.
For access to New York Times Digital, full access to the NYTimes.com page and the NY Times smart phone app simply register with your CCNY Email address.
Be sure to create a NYTimes.com account using your City College email address. You can enter a new password, or use your existing email password if you prefer.
Select the emails you'd like to receive from the NY Times, then click "Create My Account." On the Welcome page, click "Continue" and select "Check your email." Look for a "Confirm your email" message from the NY Times in your City College email account (it should arrive within 15 minutes). Click on the link to confirmation email.
If you have any questions please contact Sean O'Heir at firstname.lastname@example.org,
The Chronicle of Philanthropy provides news for nonprofit leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise. Along with news, it offers such service features as lists of grants, fundraising ideas and techniques, statistics, reports on tax and court rulings, summaries of books, and a calendar of events.
Find out which jobs fit with your interests, skills, and experience. Explore growth career profiles using the latest available labor market data. O*NET OnLine is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor.