Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Today's Hours

Media & Communication Arts

Resources for Media & Communications

getting help

If you see the FIND IT button in a database, it means the full-text of the article is not available in that database. If you click the button, one of two things will happen.

  1. You will get a list of other databases where the articles is available in full-text. Click the link to go to the full text
  2. You will get a notice that the article is not available, but you can request it using Inter Library Loan (ILL)

Create an Inter Library Loan account here. You will need your library barcode number, found on the back of your student ID.

To request articles through Inter Library Loan from a library database

  1. Click the link
  2. Login to your ILL account (or create one if you haven't already)
  3. The form will auto-fill with the relevant information
  4. Review the information and make any changes if needed
  5. Click Submit

To request articles through Inter Library Loan from outside a library database

  1. Login to your ILL account here
  2. Choose the type of material from the left sidebar
  3. Fill out the required (starred) fields, and as much of the form as you can
  4. Click Submit

More information on ILL policies and procedures.

Librarians are available to answer questions Monday-Thursday 10am-8pm, Friday 10am-6pm, and Saturday 10am-2pm. Use the chat pop up on this page to get help during these times, or submit your question via an online form here.

For one-on-one help with research projects, schedule an appointment with a librarian.

Prof. T. Riley-Reid

trileyreid@ccny.cuny.edu

Cohen Library
NAC Bldg, Room 2/204
212.650.7601