LibGuides: Biomedical Research Resources: FIND BOOKS

ELECTRONIC BOOK COLLECTIONS FULL-TEXT

CogNet
CogNet is a cognitive science site established by MIT. The CogNet Library includes the full text of seven peer-reviewed journals plus abstracts from 29 additional journals, full text of over 400 books and four major reference sources, as well as abstracts of hundreds of conference papers. All of the full text material is published by MIT Press. In general, all the material included within CogNet is very scholarly and is appropriate for upper level undergraduates or more advanced researchers.
Cold Spring Harbor Symposia on Quantitative Biology
The Cold Spring Harbor Symposia on Quantitative Biology is one of the most important conferences in the biological sciences. 'The primary motive of the conference symposia is to consider a given biological problem from its chemical, physical and mathematical, as well as from its biological aspects'
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
FreeBooks4Doctors
It more than 360 books arranged by medical speciality
Gale eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference)
A rich resource of several hundred online versions of print reference books divided into 18 subject categories, including , Environment, General Reference, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Science, Social Science, etc. Please note: It is best to search using keywords, connected with AND/ OR, rather than browsing specific collections, since biological resources are found under several subjects
Methods in Enzymology
Methods in Enzymology has been a laboratory standard for more than fifty years, with more than 500 volumes issues in biochemistry since 1955.

National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
Over 4,000 PDF free to download books by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council

PsychiatryOnline: Books
It provides full-text access to DSM-5 Library, APA textbooks, and guidelines, and patient education materials.
SpringerLink: Books
The SpringerLink website provides access to 300 journals, and over 100,000. online books and online book series in all aspects of sciences, and medicine.

CAN'T FIND THE BOOK--USE CLICS & ILLIAD

CLICS (CUNY Libraries Inter-Campus Services)
The CUNY Libraries Inter-Campus Service (CLICS) allows students, staff and faculty in good library standing to borrow materials from libraries anywhere within the CUNY system.
ILLIAD--Interlibrary Loan Services (ILL) Register
ILL is used to obtain books not available at CCNY for purposes relating to: Research and Academic studies. Press the "FIRST TIME USERS CLICK HERE" button to continue. Register your ILLIAD domain by filling in this form: enter your EmplID Number, your Citymail/CCNY email, and choose your username and password.
ILLIAD-Interlibrary Loan Services (ILL)—Logon

SEARCH THE CATALOG OF CATALOGS: WORLDCAT

WorldCat
WorldCat provides complete bibliographic information on nearly all materials published in all subject areas in all languages. It draws its information from the library holdings of thousands of libraries around the world. Included in the database are books, periodicals (but not individual articles), sound and video recordings, electronic resources, dissertations and theses.

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS (LC) CLASSIFICATION

Library of Congress Classification -- Class R (MEICINE)
The Library of Congress Classification is a classification system to organize and arrange the book collections of the academic libraries in the United States. It has became one of the most widely used library classification systems in the world.

Preclinical basic medical sciences

QM1-695 Human anatomy

        QM1-511 General
        QM531-549 Regional anatomy
        QM550-577.8 Human and comparative histology
        QM601-695 Human embryology

QP1-(981) Physiology

          QP1-345 General Including influence of the environment
          QP351-495 Neurophysiology and neurophysiology
          QP501-801 Animal biochemistry
          QP(901)-(981) Experimental pharmacology

QR1-502 Microbiology

           QR1-74.5 General
           QR75-99.5 Bacteria
   QR99.6-99.8 Cyanobacteria
           QR100-130 Microbial ecology

Library of Congress Classification--Class Q (SCIENCE)
The Library of Congress Classification is a classification system to organize and arrange the book collections of the academic libraries in the United States. It has became one of the most widely used library classification systems in the world.

CCNY Libraries are open regular hours. Access is limited to CCNY ID holders only.

Biomedical Research Resources: FIND BOOKS

NEW: CCNY OneSearch (You MUST search the "Simple Search" bar from the CCNY Libraries Homepage, or use "Advanced Search")

ELECTRONIC BOOK COLLECTIONS FULL-TEXT

CAN'T FIND THE BOOK--USE CLICS & ILLIAD

SEARCH THE CATALOG OF CATALOGS: WORLDCAT

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS (LC) CLASSIFICATION