It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biomedical Research Resources: FIND ARTICLES
Home for CCNY students interested in conducting medical research who are not part of CUNY School of Medicine
City College OneSearch combines in one searchable place three things: the CUNY library catalog; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from the library. The purpose of a discovery service is to allow patrons to search quickly and seamlessly across a vast range of local and remote content while providing relevancy-ranked results in the type of intuitive interface that information seekers have come to expect.
To request an item, sign in using your CUNY single login credentials: (Firstname.LastnameXX@login.cuny.edu, where “XX” is the last 2+ digits of your CUNY EMPLID)
PDQ (Physician Data Query) is NCI's comprehensive source of cancer information. It contains cancer information summaries on a wide range of cancer topics; drug information summaries on many cancer-related drugs and drug combinations; and dictionaries of general cancer terms, drug terms, and genetics terms. PDQ also contains a directory of professionals who provide genetics services. 2002 to present.
PsychINFO is the world's premier database covering psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines, covering nearly 2000 journals. Hundreds of these journals are available in full text through the PsychARTICLES database
**THE MAJOR DATABASES FOR BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES**
PubMed comprises more than 33 million citations from over 5,500. biomedical peer-reviewed journals from MEDLINE, and online books from the NCBI Bookshelf collection. Citations with abstracts may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Subject coverage includes clinical and experimental medicine, as well as the biological sciences that support the medical sciences.
FIND ARTICLES IN ELECTROMIC JOURNAL COLLECTIONS FULL-TEXT
The Annual Reviews database consists of 32 subject-specific collections of scholarly review articles. Twenty five titles pertain to biomedical sciences. These review articles are providing in depth overviews of different current research topics.
BMC is part of Springer Nature. BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. BMC Biology and BMC Medicine are selective journals, publishing articles of special importance and broad interest.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Today, PMC contains more than 6 million full-text records, spanning several centuries of biomedical and life science research (late 1700s to present).
ILL is used to obtain articles from journals not available at CCNY for purposes relating to: Research and Academic studies. Press the "FIRST TIME USERS CLICK HERE" button to continue. Register your ILLIAD domain by filling in this form: enter your EmplID Number, your Citymail/CCNY email, and choose your username and password.
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Indexes more than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text peer-reviewed publications. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC as well as links to hundreds of medical videos from OR-Live.
Google Scholar is a search engine that provides vast array of information, articles, technical reports, preprints, societal publications, etc. Must access via Databases A-Z because the CCNY Library has set up links in Scholar to full-text articles to journals to which CCNY subscribes to.
The authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought, providing access to more than 1,450 full-text journals dating back to 1907.
Available on the Web of Science Core Collection platform, this database provides citations to 5,700 journals across 164 scientific disciplines, including medicine, biology and life sciences. Search by subject, author, and journal title; use a Cited Reference Search to find articles that have cited a previously published work. Date: 1900 to present.
Scopus is multidisciplinary database of articles with abstracts covering all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It indexes over 21,500 peer-reviewed journals, of which more than 4,200 are full open access, over 360 trade publications, 7.2 Million conference papers from over 88,800 worldwide events, 27 million patents from five patent offices, and books. Dates: 2003 to present.