It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art Full Text indexes 460 art journals and magazines; of these, 134 are available in full text. Subjects include Art, Art History, Architecture, Fashion Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Photography, and more.
The top database to journal articles published worldwide on Architecture and Design, Archaeology, City Planning, Interior Design, and Historic Preservation. From Columbia University's Avery Architectural Library
Indexes scholarly titles, government documents, as well as reports to provide a perspective on the ways humans affect the environment. The database contains information on the issues facing our planet.
Full-text archive of 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals in 42 discipline. Database includes over 30 Architecture journals, e.g. Grey Room, Perspecta, and the Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians.
The historical edition (1851 - 2010) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Search for scholarly literature in many different disciplines including articles, theses, and books from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites.
Global authoritative coverage of local, national and international news. Includes many databases across a range of subjects covering architecture, design, art, social sciences, science and the environment.
Covers science, technology and social science, with articles on technical and social aspects of issues of relevance to landscape architects; most appropriate for more advanced students and researchers.
Covers literature on Engineering, Computer Science, Geography, Geology, and Ecology. may be useful for lower level students and researchers.
OFF-Campus access to CCNY Databases
You must be a current CCNY student, faculty, or staff with an active I.D. in the library system.
You must have a valid City College e-mail account.
Click on library database from off-campus
Enter CCNY Email: username & password
Example: If your email address is firstname.lastname@example.org: username is jsmith Enter password: your designated email password. Don’t know or remember your CCNY email PASSWORD? Go to CCNY Account & Password Reset: https://reset.ccny.cuny.edu
Having difficulty? Visit the IT Service Desk, first floor of the Cohen Library (NAC 1/301). Phone: (212) 650-7878, or Email: email@example.com.